Maine Department of Transportation and ACEC/Maine Joint Transportation Task Force

This group meets regularly to discuss a variety of topics related to the collaborative effort of MaineDOT and Consultants in delivering successful transportation planning, design and construction projects to the traveling public in an efficient manner. Following are the Mission Statement and the Goals and Objectives of the Task Force, members of the Joint Committee and members of each of the subcommittees.

Mission Statement

The MaineDOT and ACEC of Maine seek to enhance our professional relationship in support of the common goal to provide quality, responsive and cost effective transportation solutions through effective communication and cooperative working relationships.

Goals and Objectives

- Maintain an open dialogue and build working relationships between MDOT and ACEC of Maine
- Through teamwork, affect continuous process refinement that will result in quality products and efficient business practices.
- Provide and open forum to present and consider concerns of either party for further actions, where appropriate.
- Share professional and technical information for the common goal of improving project development, management and delivery systems.

Joint Transportation Committee

Ken Sweeney	MaineDOT	Roland Lavallee	HNTB
Joyce Taylor	MaineDOT	Dale Mitchell (alt.)	HNTB
Brad Foley	MaineDOT	Chris Baker	VHB
Todd Pelletier	MaineDOT	Tony Grande (alt.)	VHB
David Sherlock	MaineDOT	JoAnn Fryer	CLD
Wayne Frankhauser Jr	MaineDOT	Pam Hetherly	SEA
Norm Baker	MaineDOT	Jeff Andrews	TYLin
Bill Pulver	MaineDOT	Kevin Ducharme(alt)	TYLin
Debora Farrell	MaineDOT	Mark Shamon	URS
Margaret Duval	MaineDOT	Lawrence Fitzgerald (alt)	URS
Bob Skehan		Jason Gallant	Louis Berger
		Tom Gorrill	Gorrill-Palmer
		Bob Chaput	SW Cole
		Mark Peterson	Golder
		Steve Sawyer	SebagoTechnics
		Bob Klimm	PB

Subcommittees

The following subcommittees meet to assist the Joint Committee by identifying and discussing items related to their specific discipline. They work to strategize improvements to the issue, concern or process and work towards sharing their combined knowledge base with other MaineDOT and Consultant staff.

Bridge Subcommittee							
Wayne Frankhauser	MaineDOT	Chris Taylor	TYLin				
Dave Sherlock	MaineDOT	Wayne Chadbourne	Haley & Aldrich				
Michael Wight	MaineDOT	Steve Percasi	Erdman Anthony				
Laura Krusinski	MaineDOT						
Jeff Folsom	MaineDOT						
Robert Ellena	MaineDOT						
CADD Subcommittee							
Bob Skehan	MaineDOT	Jeff Davis	TYLin				
	MaineDOT	Mike Cundiff	HNTB				
	MaineDOT	Steve Magoon(alt)	Stantec				
		Marc Foisy	Stantec				
		Carl Morrison	SWCole				
Highway Subcommittee							
Todd Pelletier	MaineDOT	Kevin Ducharme	TYLin				
George Macdougall	MaineDOT	Don Ettinger	HNTB				
Norm Baker	MaineDOT	Anthony Grande	VHB				
	MaineDOT	Tom Gorrill	Gorrill-Palmer				
		Steve Sawyer	Sebago Technics				

Debora Farrell	RFP/RFQ Subcommittee			
	MaineDOT	JoAnn Fryer	CLD	
Gail Lizotte	MaineDOT	Don Ettinger	HNTB	
		Chris Baker	VHB	
		Paul Kohler	SWCole	